2020 Candidate Information

The primary election is used to for political parties to nominate among themselves who will represent them for each office up for election in the General Election. The winners of the primary election proceed on to the General Election.

When requesting a political party’s ballot in the primary election, a voter will be permitted to vote on which candidates should represent the party for various offices in the November general election.

Voters can only participate in the primary election of one party during this election, and can choose an issues-only ballot if they wish. Candidates who file to run as independents will not be present on any ballot, but will instead appear on the November general election ballot.

To see contested races and other ballot information related to your party, click the links below:

Party Options:

Click this link to see a complete list of all candidates, included those in uncontested races.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s